Erin McKenna’s Bakery in NYC

Hey Vegans,

I just found it: the vegan heaven on earth 🙂

As I walked around the blocks in the East Village I just found that tiny cute bakery at 248 Broome Street. It’s a place with lots of pink where you could have a rest from the busy city. It seems like the world turns much more slowly there.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

They offer only vegan treats and theres a bunch of great options when it comes to tea, cakes, muffins, doughnuts and much more.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I get myself a green tea and a vanilla cupcake top with a creamy vanilla frosting and it just tastes awesome. And I’m really into the frosting, without any difference to the frostings I know from magnolia long time before- but you don’t have that stuffed feeling afterwards 🙂

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My friend just get a green tea as well and a cinnamon cake which was delish too. She is an omnivore and was kinda excited trying her first vegan cake- she loved it!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I had to try some more for sure…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

If you want to bring that Erin McKenna feeling to your own home you got the chance to just buy it there:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I could highly recommend that great bakery to you guys. If you are around the corner just hop in.

Their Hours of Operation are:
Monday : 10am-8pm
Tuesday-Thursday: 10am-10pm
Friday-Saturday: 10am-11pm
Sunday: 10am-8pm

Inform yourself:  http://www.erinmckennasbakery.com/new-york-city/

I really hope that you enjoyed this post. Have you ever been there and did you like it that much as I did?

Have a great day everyone…

XOXO,

Alex

Kommentar verfassen

