Vegan brunch – meet family and friends

Dear Vegans,

if you read this blogpost I’m officially on my way to Saigon, Vietnam. I’m looking so forward to get there I couldn’t tell 🙂

Before I headed to South East Asia I had a real good brunch with my family on a Sunday morning.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

They aren’t vegan but they share my experience with that lifestyle and even my stepfather brought a vegan apple pie he made for me. That was sooo sweet! So we had a great time together and ate real good stuff.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I bought a few vegan pastes like tomatoes spices, curry and a paste called „Bauernschmaus“ which means it’s spiced rustically.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I also made plates with lots of fruit like mangoes, raspberrys, strawberrys and bananas which I topped with roasted coconut.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

As a dip I took coconut whip from Soyatoo.We used this for the pie as well and my stepfather really liked this one in his coffee.

We drank a smoothie made from my boyfriend with bananas, kiwis and oranges.

I wanted to have a salad with basil and tomatoes- I love love love the italian cuisine! So I did a bread salad with wholewheat toast and roasted the toast in a pan with olive oil and topped it with truffle oil. I mixed it all together in a bowl and I added some balsamico vinegar. It was delicious! My mum couldn’t stop eating this 🙂

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I also prepared my beloved avo-cucumber salad, you could find the recipe here: https://veganmunich.wordpress.com/2014/05/20/avocado-meets-cucumber-a-delicious-combination/

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It was such a fun and hands down- it wasn’t that busy preparing those things but all of our snacks were great and very tasty!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Do you want to surprise your non-vegan friends? You’re good to go, the best thing for me is the brunch. You’re starting the day tighter, sitting all around talking and laughing, everyone could try a lot of different things- I think this will be great.

Do you have some brunch ideas? Just let me know.

Xoxo, Alex

Kommentar verfassen

